Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019
 

Since we walked into the dealership, the staff was professional. Rob Stevens got us the price we wanted with all the items we wanted in a car. We are so happy with dealing with Rob and the Peterson family there. I would buy my next car there and have recommended them to my friends.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2019
 

Service Mgr Chris is awesome!! I have an old Prius, afraid to approach a dealership, this guy and his team treated me like their best customer and will run the diagnostic on my Prius that I needed. I am super impressed and grateful. Way to blow out the competition and get an army of Prius buyers in there for parts, labor, advice, and...eventually, new and preowned Prius’

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2019
 

did my service fast cordial and the best customer service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Just purchased a new Toyota Tacoma from Toyota of Sarasota and I was so pleased with the process and sales team I had to give them 5 stars (I would of given more if google allowed). I am not an easy person to please especially when entering a car dealership. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by John Dominguez (sales) and within 10 minutes we had made the deal. John was very knowledgeable and upfront with everything (which is how it should be). I was then introduced to Daniel Petrov (finance manager) to complete the deal. Daniel was amazing every car dealership needs a Daniel and a John. Daniel walked us through everything always making sure we were happy and all our questions were answered. Every car dealership needs to take note and hire more people like Daniel and John then more people would come to the dealerships. They also value our military and that means everything to me.You guys are awesome! Thank you Daniel, John and Toyota of Sarasota.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2019
 

I want to open this review of the service department at Peterson Toyota by stressing that this entire transaction was done long distance via phone, email and texts. We didn’t actually meet anyone involved until the day we picked the car up at the shop. There’s a lot that can go wrong in this situation, but we had just one minor snag. The story: My father no longer drives and was giving us his 2014 Toyota Prius. But the car had not been driven in nearly two years. The battery was completely dead and we knew it would have to be serviced before we could get it back to D.C., where we live. We don’t know any mechanics in Sarasota, so figured having it towed to the dealership was our only option.We Googled “Toyota Sarasota” and found Peterson. We explained the situation in a phone call with Chris Moss, service director. He said they could handle this and turned us over to Anthony Sims, service advisor.We arranged a tow date with Anthony. It was agreed he would let us know what his mechanics found and get back to us with prices before any repairs were done. When Anthony got back to us with the list, it was almost identical to the list our local mechanic said he thought would be likely problems. And the prices were in line with what our mechanic said he would charge. To nail this point down, there was a repair I thought should be done going by something I heard on NPR’s “Car Talk.” Anthony told me several times it wasn’t needed, including the day we picked up the car. “You’re good to go,” he said. “Don’t worry!” He could have done a needless repair and charged me for it, but didn’t.The only snag in this whole transaction was the tow truck didn’t show up at the agreed time. But apparently, Peterson contracts for the tows and there was a miscommunication. Regardless, they took the tow charge off our bill, so I can’t complain.Since we don’t live in Sarasota, it’s unlikely we’ll ever do business with Peterson again, which makes the level of service we received that much more impressive. I would give six stars if I could.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp May 13, 2019
 

Thank you to salesman Erik Strickland for 5 star customer service . If you wish to enjoy (as much as you can) buying a car this is your salesman and dealership. I gave four stars as I really don't like " car negotiations"  of any type. It's the process not the dealership. That being said,  Erik was professional, polite , and great to deal with. Everyone there was very nice, pleasant and knowledgeable. Including Daniel in finance. It was worth the two hour drive to buy the car I had been looking for  with exactly the color and the features I wanted.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google May 7, 2019
 

Great place to buy your Toyota vehicle, Large inventory & friendly staff. Special Thanks to Zach, Andre, Ashley & Blake to make my vehicle purchase smooth & hassle free. Thanks...

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review